cartoonwera.blogg.se

Photo supreme mac
Photo supreme mac










photo supreme mac

My aim is to preserve as much of my Aperture workflow as possible but also to see how I might also use Photos for OS X.

photo supreme mac

I have already learned a lot and am just beginning to test some Aperture alternatives. Use the right tool for the right job.Īnother thought: maybe not transferring edits of your best shots is an advantage - it frees you to reinterpret them (take a baked version of your previous attempt as a back up) I am not a subscriber of the one stop shop theory for photo apps any more. It is actively developed (at least two updates this year so far, from memory, possibly more). For instance, I can use Iridient Developer and Capture One from the app, and you could therefore use the most appropriate develop app with each camera (or even the OEM’s developer).ģ. You can specify any number of external editors to send the image files to for development so you are not locked into a sole source provider. Metadata is written to XML, so it is portable with your images.Ģ. The bits I like about this app are that:ġ. The interface isn’t as smooth and the documentation is sparse although there is a very helpful user form and the developer is very active in sorting problems out. It does take a little while to get used to after Aperture. Like one or two others I have moved to using Photo Supreme as my DAM. It also doesn’t link into the Apple ecosystem as well so, I think that there is likely to be a recurring need for something like Photos or Aperture to handle this seamlessly. Still there is no doubt that at the moment (it is only at v2 of its catalogue function) C1 8 doesn’t stack up to Aperture’s flexibility. It has some strengths as well, such as being able to have more than one catalogue open at a time (if you need this). On the plus side, it does ingest Aperture libraries. However, the killer is that there is no way to batch remove erroneous keywords. I actually find the drag and drop method of keyword application pretty straightforward (it was something I liked in Media Pro). It is certainly true that its catalogue function is not on a par with Aperture’s, especially in its handling of keywords.

photo supreme mac

I am now on C1 8, which I love for its conversions.

photo supreme mac

I have to confess to having an on-off affair with Capture One since version 4 and have withered for ages about whether to jump ship from Aperture or not.












Photo supreme mac